Ekiti Obas Cup Season 2 Uncovers, Exposes Hidden Talents- Coaches.

Coaches whose teams are participating in the second edition of Ekiti Obas Cup Under 18 Youth Soccer Championship have described the tournament as a laudable step at engaging the teeming youths through Sports.

The coaches who noted that the competition had given them ample privilege to showcase young football players from the nooks and crannies of the State.

They promised to cooperate with the organizers in their quest to use football to positively engage budding talents adding that they also enjoyed the opportunity to meet one another.

The coaches commended the organizers of Ekiti Obas Cup for the standards, fair play and unbiased stance in every match.

Meanwhile, action will continue on Thursday at the EKSU football field in Ado Ekiti where the matches are beh decided as the last round of group matches would be decided same day.

Friday will be observed as rest day while quarter final matches are to be played on Saturday July 22 at same venue just as the semi final matches will come up on Sunday.

The tournament will come to an end on Tuesday July 25 with the third place and final matches to be decided at the Oluyemi Kayode Stadium in Ado Ekiti.

Expected to attend are royal fathers led by the chairman Ekiti Obas Council, Oba Gabriel Adejuwon, Onisan of Isan-Ekiti, the governor of Ekiti State, Mr Biodun Abayomi Oyebanji and his wife, Dr Olayemi Oyebanji as well as other prominent sons and daughters of Ekiti State.

As part of efforts to encourage some individuals who have been investing their time, energy and resources on sports in the state, the Gogetter Multi Links being the body organizing Ekiti Obas Cup hopes to give awards to the likes of Prince Festus Adegboye, Ceo of Olukismet Foundation, Ceo of Kayode Adamolekun Foundation, Otunba Kolawole as well as Mr Segun Oke of Bridgewater Foundation.

About 7 categories of awards are to be given to deserving recipients including Outstanding Sportsmanship Award, Outstanding Sports Innovation Award, Outstanding Sports Investor Award, Outstanding Sports Performer Award, Outstanding Sports Journalist Award and Oustanding Sports Enthusiast Award.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button